IUSSI Européen – 2016_Helsinki

 6ème Colloque Européen IUSSI, Helsinki, Finlande, 8 – 11 août 2016

Site web du colloque

Programme, résumés & participants

Informations pratiques


Plenary speakers:

Michel Chapuisat – Université de Lausanne

Michel Chapuisat received his PhD from the University of Lausanne in 1997, and is now an associate Professor for the department of ecology and evolution at the University of Lausanne.
Michel’s research focuses on the evolution of social behavior. He uses genomic, behavioral, ecological and experimental approaches in order to understand the causes and consequences of variation in social organization. Michel also investigates social defenses against parasites in ants.




Elli Leadbeater – Royal Holloway University of London

Elli_LeadbeaterElli Leadbeater received her PhD in 2008 from the Queen Mary University of London. Since 2013, Elli is a lecturer and Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow at the Royal Holloway University of London.
Using ants, bees and wasps as model organism, Elli’s current research concentrates on understanding evolution of sociality. In particular, Elli researches uses Honey wasps to understand social insect behavior and communication.




Ashleigh Griffin – Department of zoology University of Oxford

Ashleigh Griffin is a Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin research fellow and an associate professor of evolutionary biology at the University of Oxford. In 2008, Ashleigh received a L’Oreal Fellow for Women in Science.
Ashleigh is interested in the evolution of cooperative behavior, and her current research uses the bacterial system Pseudomonas aeruginosa, as an experimental system for testing predictions of social evolution theory.




Comité scientifique :
With representatives from all European sections of the IUSSI
Prof. Mark Brown Royal Holloway, University of London (NW European section)
Prof Stefano Turillazzi University of Florence (Italian section)
Dr Alexandra Schrempf University of Regensburg (Central European section)
Dr Thibaud Monnin CNRS (French speaking section)

Comité d’organisation :
University of Helsinki, Department of Biosciences
Liselotte Sundström (chair)
Perttu Seppä
Heikki Helanterä
Nick Bos
Dalial Freitak
Stafva Lindström